Soul II Soul Announce 30th Anniversary UK Tour

Soul II Soul Announce 30th Anniversary UK Tour

Scarily, 2018 marks 30 years since the release of Club Classics Vol. 1, the hugely influential and sound shifting long player from British band Soul II Soul.

To celebrate, the double Grammy Award winning and five-time Brit Award nominated band will be playing Birmingham’s Town Hall on the 19th October in a special homage concert to the classic album.

With huge hits including ‘Keep On Movin’ (which sold over a million copies in the US alone) and the UK number one single ‘Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)’, Soul II Soul progressed from being one of the leaders of the 1980’s warehouse scene to pioneering British black
music around the world, and securing commercial success for themselves
and the huge amount of artists they have influenced.

During the course of their stellar career the band have sold over 10 million albums worldwide and main man, Jazzie B, was awarded an OBE for services to music in 2008, as well as winning an Ivor Novello Award for Inspiration, as “the man who gave British black music a soul of its own”.

Soul II Soul 2018

30th Anniversary Tour  Dates

Friday 19th October: Town Hall / Birmingham

Saturday 20th October: Royal Philharmonic / Liverpool

Sunday 21st October: Brighton Dome / Brighton

Tuesday 23rd October: Guildford G Live

Wednesday 24th October: City Hall / Hull

Thursday 25th October: De Montfort Hall / Leicester

Friday 26th October: Town Hall / Leeds

Saturday 27th October: Albert Hall / Manchester

Sunday 28th October: London Palladium / London

Thursday 1st November: St David’s Hall / Cardiff

Friday 2nd November: Corn Exchange / Cambridge

Saturday 3rd November: SEC Armadillo / Glasgow

Sunday 4th November: Sage / Gateshead

For tickets visit www.seetickets.com