HIGHCROSS REOPENS WITH EXTENDED HOURS

Following the Government announcement this week, Highcross Leicester has reopened today (2nd December) and what’s more, to help you fit everything in the centre will be extending its opening hours throughout December.

Not all stores will have the same opening hours so customers are advised to check Highcross Leicester’s website if they want to know the opening hours of a specific brand.

As Leicester is in Tier 3, and in line with the latest Government guidance, food and drink operators in Highcross will only be able to offer takeaway and delivery services. For more information on which outlets are open please visit the Highcross website.

Safety remains Highcross Leicester’s number one priority, and the measures it introduced earlier in the year remain in place. These include:

  • One-way system to help customers safely navigate the centre
  • Face coverings are mandatory throughout the centre, unless you are exempt
  • Clear signage throughout the destination reminding customers of the need to follow social distancing guidance, and to avoid shopping in large groups
  • Enhanced cleaning processes, with a clear focus on key customer touch points
  • Fixed hand sanitiser stations throughout the destination
  • Customers are encouraged to use contactless payment with retailers for transactions

Highcross Leicester will also continue to monitor footfall, to make sure everyone can social distance easily. That might mean that customers have to queue outside the centre and individual stores during busy times, and as many of us are a bit behind on our Christmas shopping this year, customers are advised to try to visit outside peak times when they can. At Highcross, the best times to visit are usually weekdays before 11:30am and after 4:30pm.

Customers can also use Highcross Leicester’s Crowd Checker feature on its website to plan their visit. Crowd Checker provides shoppers with live updates on how popular the centre is in real time, to help them beat the crowds.

Jo Tallack, General Manager at Highcross Leicester, said: “We all know that Christmas this year is going to be different, but that doesn’t mean it can’t be special. If we all follow the safety guidance and act responsibly, we can still make this Christmas one to remember. Here at Highcross Leicester we’re working hard to get everything ready, and we can’t wait to welcome you back. If ever there was a Christmas to reach out to friends and family, this is it, and we’ve got everything you need, from gifts and decorations to those essential festive treats.”

Opening Hours

Wednesday 2 December               09:30-20:00

Thursday 3 December                    09:30-20:00

Friday 4 December                           09:30-20:00

Saturday 5 December                     09:00-19:00

Sunday 6 December                         11:00-17:00

Monday 7 December                       09:30-20:00

Tuesday 8 December                      09:30-20:00

Wednesday 9 December               09:30-20:00

Thursday 10 December                 09:30-20:00

Friday 11 December                         09:30-20:00

Saturday 12 December                   09:00-19:00

Sunday 13 December                      11:00-17:00

Monday 14 December                     09:30-20:00

Tuesday 15 December                    09:30-20:00

Wednesday 16 December             09:30-20:00

Thursday 17 December                  09:30-20:00

Friday 18 December                         09:30-20:00

Saturday 19 December                   09:00-19:00

Sunday 20 December                      r11:00-17:00

Monday 21 December                     09:00-21:00

Tuesday 22 December                   09:00-21:00

Wednesday 23 December            09:00-21:00

Thursday 24 December                 09:00-17:00

Friday 25 December                        Closed

Saturday 26 December                  09:00-19:00

Sunday 27 December                      11:00-17:00

Monday 28 December                    09:00-19:00

Tuesday 29 December                   09:00-20:00

Wednesday 30 December            09:00-20:00

Thursday 31 December                 09:00-17:00

Friday  1 January                               Closed

Saturday 2 January                          09:00-19:00

Sunday 3 January                              11:00-17:00

Monday 4 January                            09:30-20:00

Spread the love